# **OTHERS COMMITTEES IN CAMPUS 2017**

.... Chairperson

....Convener

....Convener

### **Committee against Sexual Harassment:**

- 1. Prof. Suninder Tung, Department of Psychology
- 2. Prof. Gurpreet Bal, Department of Sociology
- 3. Prof. Karamjit Singh Chahal, Department of Architecture
- 4. Prof. Amit Kauts, Department of Education
- 5. Prof. Sudha Jitender, Department of Hindi
- 6. Prof. Paramjit Kaur, Department of Chemistry
- 7. Dr. Inderjit Kaur, President, All India Pingalwara Charitable Society, Amritsar

### **Press and Publication Committee:**

- 1. Prof. Paramjit Kaur Nanda, Punjab School of Economics .... Chairperson
- 2. Prof. Gurpreet Bal, Department of Sociology
- 3. Prof. H.S Saini, Department of Microbiology
- 4. Prof. Incharge, Publication Bureau

### **Campus Committee:**

- 1. Prof. Jagroop Singh Sekhon, Department of Political Science .... Chairman
- 2. Prof. Anish Dua, Department of Zoology
- 3. Prof. Manoj Kumar, Department of Chemistry
- 4. Prof. Dalbir Singh Sogi, Department of Food Science and Technology
- 5. Executive Engineer
- 6. Security Officer
- 7. Landscape Officer
- 8. President, Teacher Association
- 9. President, Non- Teaching Employees Association

### Medical/Health Committee:

- 1. Prof. Avinash Kaur, Department of Botanical & Environmental Sciences .... Chairperson
- 2. Prof. Dalbir Singh Sogi, Department of Food Science & Technology
- 3. Prof. Subheet Kumar Jain, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
- 4. Prof. Shyamal Koley, Department of Sports Medicine & Physiotherapy
- 5. Senior Medical Officer, Incharge, Health Centre ....Convener
- 6. Senior-most Medical Officers
- 7. President, Teacher Association

- 8. President, Officers Association
- 9. President, Non-Teaching Employees Association

### Farm and Landscape Committee:

- 1. Dean, Academic Affairs
- 2. Dean, Students Welfare
- 3. Registrar
- 4 **Deputy Director Sports**
- 5. Prof. Amarjit Singh Sidhu, University Business School
- Prof. Harvinder Singh Saini, Department of Microbiology 6.
- Prof. Kamaljit Singh Chahal, Department of Architecture 7.
- Prof. Arvinder Kaur, Department of Zoology 8.
- 9. Landscape Officers

## **Cultural Committee:**

1.	Dean, Students Welfare	Chairman
----	------------------------	----------

- 2. Prof. Dalbir Singh Sogi, Department of Food Science & Technology
- 3. Prof. Geeta Hundal, Department of Chemistry
- Prof. Sudha Jitender, Department of Hindi 4.
- Prof. Gurpreet Kaur, Department of Music 5.
- Prof. Ashwani Kumar Luthra, Guru Ramdas School of Planning 6.
- 7. Dr. Gurpreet Kaur Randhawa, University Business School
- 8. Ms. Rajbir Bhatti, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
- 9. Director, Youth Welfare ....Convener

### **Foreign Students Advisory Committee:**

- Prof. Avinash Kaur, Department of Botanical & Environmental Sciences .... Chairman 1.
- 2 Prof. Gurcharan Kaur, Department of Biotechnology
- Dr. Tejwant Singh, Department of Chemistry 3
- Prof. Mandeep Kaur, Department of Commerce 4.

.....Chairman

.....Convener